The Christian Brothers Midwest District is one of four Districts in the Lasallian Region of North America, also known as the Région Lasallienne de l’Amérique du Nord (RELAN). RELAN is comprised of Lasallian ministries in the United States and Canada. The Midwest District encompasses seven states and includes 3 universities14 high schools, 4 middle schools4 retreat centers2 publishing houses, and 1 Provincialate Office. Within the District there are over 130 Brother and hundreds of their lay partners, all working together to further the mission of the De La Salle Christian Brothers.