Posts Tagged ‘volunteers

Lasallian Volunteers serving the Midwest District 2011-2012

Posted by: admin in: ● September 7, 2011

A total of 24 Lasallian Volunteers are serving in the Midwest District this year. They are working in 12 different ministries and live in 8 communities, including a new Lasallian Community in St. Louis: the St Peter Claver Community, next door to De La Salle at St. Matthew’s. 15 are first-year volunteers. Welcome–and welcome back—to […]

Lasallian Volunteers Discernment Retreats 2011

Posted by: admin in: ● March 17, 2011

For the past three weekends, Lasallian Volunteers gathered in various parts of the country for a discernment retreat. The retreat included four staff members, Lasallian Volunteer staff, and several Lasallian Volunteer alum. For more photos of the Midwest and West Coast retreats, please go to:

Midwest Lasallian Volunteers gather near St. Louis

Posted by: admin in: ● March 7, 2011

Lasallian Volunteers serving in the Midwest District gathered at Toddhall Retreat Center in Columbia, Illinois the weekend of March 4-6 for the third annual discernment retreat. 20 volunteers from the Midwest were joined by one serving in New Orleans, plus four retreat staff and two members of the Lasallian Volunteer staff, along with Joe Kilmade, […]

Lasallian Volunteers Discernment Retreat

Posted by: admin in: ● March 2, 2011

The Lasallian Volunteers serving in the DENA District gathered for their annual Discernment Retreat Feb. 25-27 at Mount St. Alphonsus Retreat Center in Esopus, NY. Pictured are Lasallian Volunteers and retreat staff from the Midwest District: Front: Dylan Perry (CBU/CBHS), Kelly Lazarowski (Ohio), Kenny Latta (CBU/CBHS), Mike Fedoruk (Lewis); Back: Bro. Larry Schatz, Samantha Almanza […]

22 Lasallian Volunteers in the Midwest District!

Posted by: admin in: ● September 15, 2010

This school year brings a record number of Lasallian Volunteers to the Midwest District. Three new communities are hosting LVs for the first time: the De La Salle community in Chicago, the DeLaSalle community in Minneapolis, and the Roncalli community in Manitiwoc, WI. Two Lasallian ministries are hosting LVs for the first time as well: […]

National & International Resources