Lasallians Nominated for the Distinguished Lasallian Educator Award

Posted By :
Comments : Off

The annual Distinguished Lasallian Educator Award honors educators from the Midwest District who exemplify the ideals of St. John Baptist de La Salle, the Patron of Saint of Teachers. The award is sponsored by the Lasallian Region of North America, in the name of all Lasallians of the RELAN Region and is presented at the annual Huether Lasallian Conference. This year’s theme is “One Call, Many Voices: Dialogue, Inspire, Transform” and the conference will be held in Denver, Colorado, from November 16-18, 2017.

The following Lasallians were nominated on behalf of their ministry:

Monica Kocourek – DeLaSalle High School, Minneapolis, MN
Jeanette (Jan) Mines, Ph.D. – Lewis University, Romeoville, IL
Brother Dale Mooney, FSC – De La Salle Blackfeet School, Browning, MT
Amy Shupe – Christian Brothers College High School, St. Louis, MO
Nick Winecke – Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota, Winona, MN

Brother Larry Schatz, Visitor, and Scott Kier, Superintendent of Lasallian Education, are pleased to announce that Brother Dale and Jan Mines will be honored in Denver.

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On LinkedinVisit Us On Youtube